Fashion

Wishful Wearing, March 24

Although I’m super into art and possess a visually functioning mind, I feel like I don’t dress quirky enough to look like a REAL artist. Although I’m obsessed with brands like Anthropologie, Kate Spade, Athleta, Free People, and South Moon Under, y’all need to remember that I’m just a 21-year-old college student who nannies and can barely afford H&M and American Eagle Outfitters. Therefore, I would like to post about what I am wearing today compared to what I wish I were wearing today.

 

The temperature outside might as well be freezing over here in southern Pennsylvania and there is about a foot of snow on the ground. I want to wear something warm, like a flannel, with comfy jeans for my eye doctor appointment today. It is my spring break, so no one else will see me today, therefore I don’t want to put too much effort into my outfit. Does anyone else ever feel this way? Why wear a perfectly good shirt just for your doctor when you could wear that same shirt next week to school where all your peers get to see your amazing fashion sense.

 

Today I’m wearing a yellow, red, and green flannel from AEO and a pair of my favorite blue jeans I bought from Old Navy. Over that, I’m wearing my mom’s olive green utility jacket from Forever 21, which I steal all the time. For accessories I have a black wrap choker I made myself and my favorite boots that I bought about 4 years ago from some random boutique. To cover my makeup-less face, I am wearing my glasses, which I also need for my eye doctor appointment.

Outfit1IMG_6413IMG_6404

Here is my ideal outfit for today:

  • Plaid shirt from Anthropologie: $149
  • Denim long jacket from Anthropologie: $138
  • Jogger skinny sweat pants from Athleta: $79
  • Dark blue short Hunter boots: $120
  • Dark blue faux leather bag from Anthropologie: $228
  • Peach scarf from Anthropologie: $58
  • Peach knit beanie from Etsy- Camp Cousins Crafts: $17Outfit1

So my ideal outfit for today is a whopping $789. That’s more than the year supply of contacts I’m going to buy today. Literally my sight is worth less than this outfit!

IMG_7449

One thought on “Wishful Wearing, March 24

Leave a Reply

